How to factory reset Wyze Cam v2

In this article, I show how to reset the Wyze Cam v2 to the factory default.

You can hard reset a wyze camera in about 2 minutes.

Wyze cam v2 setup

To reset the Wyze Cam to factory default just press the reset button and hold it for about 5 seconds until you see the LED status switches to yellow. The camera also plays the message "ready to connect" that indicates the reset is completed. 

Here's the step-by-step...

How to reset the Wyze camera

1. Open the Wyze App and click the settings button;

2. Click the button to delete the camera;

3. Press and hold the camera setup button for about 5 seconds;

4. Wait for LED switch and the message "ready to connect"

See the pictures for the steps...

Click the settings button

Wyze App Config Button

Delete the camera

App Delete Button

Press and hold the reset button

How to reset the Wyze Cam to factory default

Observe the LED switch to yellow

Wyze Camera Yellow LED

As you can see, the process is pretty simple and fast.

After resetting the Wyze Cam you can start the setup process all over again.

Usually, there's no problem to reset the camera but just in case it doesn't work visit the official Wyze Cam Website to ask for support.

Here's a video that shows the reset process...

Video: Wyze Cam reset in 2 minutes

Why reset the Wyze Camera?

If the camera is non-responsive it's not possible to connect to it using the Wyze App even after a power cycle it (unplug and plug from the power) you can consider to executing the reset process.

error: Alert: Content is protected !!